vortibaby.blogg.se

Safari macos monterey
Safari macos monterey





safari macos monterey safari macos monterey
  1. #SAFARI MACOS MONTEREY UPDATE#
  2. #SAFARI MACOS MONTEREY UPGRADE#
  3. #SAFARI MACOS MONTEREY PRO#

I keep persisting because it's been my preferred browser for years but this makes me feel I need to look elsewhere and I'm wondering if Apple is as good as I used to believe it was.

#SAFARI MACOS MONTEREY UPDATE#

Monterey or the last Safair update has made Safari unusable. I tried all the solutions mentioned above multiple times and I don't want to delete all cookies again - that caused a whole different slew of hassles. I have to do this every 3 pages or so - multiple times a day. This all works but when I swipe left or hit the arrow key to go back to browsing the list window the window freezes halfway into slide or the page just becomes completely unusable - can't enter any typing, arrows don't work, red button won't close page, refresh won't work, can't click on anything in history - the only thing to do is to quit and reopen Safari. Especially on sites where I want to go back to last page - eg if I'm browsing on Amazon, search an item look down the list and choose an item to read details about. It did help, no longer crazy heat and typing on most sites is reasonable (there are problems now and then but turning off Adguard seems to help on those sites) But browsing is still sot good.

#SAFARI MACOS MONTEREY UPGRADE#

I was waiting to upgrade to Monterey but this forced me to try the upgrade. I zapped PRAM, SMC, NVRam, restarted router, and computer, dumped cookies, added develop to menu and emptied caches, closed all other apps, checked activity monitor, opened in safe mode, ran disk utility - all multiple times.

safari macos monterey

It really messes up workflow when you have to wait 30 seconds for your computer to finish after you type a sentence especially if you have a spelling mistake at the beginning of the sentence and then it freezes.

#SAFARI MACOS MONTEREY PRO#

Before updating to Monterey I updated to latest Safari update which killed my Macbook Pro 15inch 2019 - it started overheating, typing any keys delayed by 3-4 seconds across all of safari and it was freezing. but Sir, my tabs have disappeared! lol) I hope these issues get fixed!! The people on the Apple Support chat either didn't have a clue of the problem I was describing or simply weren't paying attention to what I said (they were telling me to reload my tabs among other things. But a few minutes later Safari brings back the closed tabs and kills the new tabs I brought up (maybe a syncing error?) It's very frustrating when trying to do research for school and then my tabs disappear, and those tabs may or may not be in my tab history in case I can't remember where to find them again. I installed Chrome and it just works, and it's fast (but I would really prefer Safari.)Īnother issue is that while browsing I may open a tab or two up, and close off some tabs. It only worked a minute or two at instant speeds before page loading began taking a few extra seconds. I just had to reboot my Mac for it to work again. No matter if I close the tab, quit Safari, and then reopen, it just doesn't work. Most recently I will type in an address or a search term and the page won't load one bit.







Safari macos monterey